1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. DC vs KKR Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2023 Match 28

DC vs KKR Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2023 Match 28

IPL 2023 - DC vs KKR Predicted Playing 11 team. Check Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI and Player Stats

Posted Date: Apr 20, 2023

Posted By: Joy

DC vs KKR Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2023 Match 28
DC vs KKR Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2023 Match 28

Delhi Capitals will play their third home game against Kolkata Knight Riders in the 28th Match of the IPL 2023. The match is scheduled to take place on 20th April at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Delhi Capitals

  • Top Order: Mitchell Marsh has joined back the DC camp but things still went south for the struggling DC side. David Warner will back Prithvi Shaw again for this match and Marsh will be at the third number.
  • Middle Order: Manish Pandey performed well in the last match but he needs to be consistent with his form to be in playing 11. Axar Patel is also in good touch with the bat in the middle-order but he is not bowling up to his potential. Rest of the domestic players also need to level up their game.
  • Lower Order: The bowling unit is also not able to fetch wickets. Anrich Nortje is at the pace front for DC but he has just picked 2 wickets in 4 matches. The leading wicket taker Kuldeep Yadav has picked 4 wickets so far.

DC Playing 11 against KKR

David Warner (c), Mitchell Marsh, Yash Dhull, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Aman Hakim Khan, Lalit Yadav, Abishek Porel (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Top Order: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer and Jagadeesan will be at the top order. Iyer is in brilliant form, he has smashed 234 runs so far and Gurbaz has crossed the 100-run mark this season.
  • Middle Order: The middle-order has also been impressive this season. Rinku Singh, captain Nitish Rana and Shardul Thakur have all produced a good knock so far. Russell and Narine have always been important players for the franchise. The middle-order will remain the same for KKR.
  • Lower Order: Lockie Ferguson and Umesh Yadav will be picked again for the pace attack while Varun Chakravarthy will be up for the spin. Chakravarthy is the leading wicket taker with 7 wickets so far.

KKR Playing 11 against DC

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, N Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakaravarthy

Also Read: DC vs KKR Match Prediction