1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. Tournaments
  3. The Hundred

The Hundred Prediction and Betting Tips - 2021

Everything you need to know about the 1st edition of The Hundred, starting from 21 July 2021. Check out The Hundred prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with betway, 10cric, bet365,  1xbet and more. 

Best Cricket Betting sites for The Hundred 2021



Welcome Bonus

Visit Site Read Review


Welcome Bonus

Visit Site Read Review


Free Bet

Visit Site Read Review


Risk Free Bet

Visit Site

The $25 free play is good on your FIRST ever bet placed in SportsBetting's new Player Props software. There is a 6x (six time) rollover requirement associated with your $25.00 free play. Full T&C Apply

The Hundred

Cricket is not just a sport but an EMOTION and people who are die hard fans of cricket do not just watch it but worship it. One more breathtaking cricket event is being added into the list of the tournaments which brings the entire family together into the living room. The Hundred is that one series which is the most awaited occasion in the world of cricket at the moment. A tournament which is about to make a history as it is going to alter a lot of different angles of the game.

When is it going to happen?

Administered by England and Wales Cricket Board, the tournament is being organised in its home country: England. It was originally scheduled to start in the summer of 2020 but as we all know and have suffered, pandemic forced the organisers to change the dates. Now, after testing your patience at this stretch, the tournament is finally rescheduled to start in the summer of 2021. Precisely starting on 22nd July, 2021, the tournament will be running straight through the next five weeks until 21st August.

Where is it scheduled to begin?

Seven cities in the country of England are preparing its eight stadiums to welcome the eight teams of the tournament where The Kia Oval stadium in London is the first one to greet its guests. The stadium is expected to be brimming with the supporters of the two teams that will be competing against each other. The first team is Oval Invincibles, the home team from Kia Oval whereas the second team is Manchester Originals from Manchester of course.

Broadcasting and Live Streaming

Each and every cricket fan in the entire nation is ready with their tickets to hop into their seat and witness the wave of excitement run through the stadium after being trapped inside their homes. If you are from a far away corner of the world and you can not come to the stadium to cheer your team, then you can make some popcorn in your kitchen and sit in your living room to watch the match broadcasting on the Sky Sport and the BBC.

Stadium Scenes and Hygiene

Although, if this is your initial plan despite being close to the stadium due to, then we feel that it is our responsibility to inform you that the organisation is taking care of the government safety and hygiene rules. All the spectators will sit according to social distance norm and the entire place will be sanitised before and after the match, even in the middle if required. Plus who wants to miss the mind blowing entry of their favourite players and the chance to have a close interaction with them in the times of mandatory distancing.

Opportunity for Punters

The temperature of exhilaration has also risen in the world of cricket betting as the punters will have a fresh event to place their bets on. It might have become monotonous to calculate 6 balls in the match and now the betters have got some fresh work to do before placing their bets. Although don’t worry. We are still going to do all the possible work to help you get equipped with each and every detail necessary for you to make your guess.

Let's look at the team squads for the tournament below

Birmingham Phoenix Team Squad

Men's: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Moeen Ali (captain), Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Henry Brookes, Adam Zampa, Tom Helm, Benny Howell,  Shaheen Afridi, Chris Cooke, Liam Livingstone, Kane Williamson, Tom Abell, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Miles Hammond

London Spirit Team Squad

Men's: Zak Crawley, Dan Lawrence, Eoin Morgan (captain), Mohammad Amir, Jade Dernbach, Mohammad Nabi, Luis Reece, Adam Rossington, Mason Crane, Joe Denly, Glenn Maxwell, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Mark Wood, Ravi Bopara, Chris Wood

Manchester Originals Team Squad

Men's: Jos Buttler, Joe Clarke, Phil Salt, Wayne Madsen, Matt Parkinson, Nicholas Pooran, Kagiso Rabada, Harry Gurney, Shadab Khan, Jamie Overton, Tom Lammonby, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley

Northern Superchargers Team Squad

Men's: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam Lyth, Aaron Finch, Brydon Carse, Chris Lynn, John Simpson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Olly Stone, Matthew Potts, Matthew Fisher, Harry Brook, Callum Parkinson

Oval Invincibles Team Squad

Men's: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Alex Blake, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Sam Billings, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Saqib Mahmood, Colin Ingram, Brandon Glover, Jordan Clark

Southern Brave Team Squad

Men's: Jofra Archer, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, James Vince, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton, Andre Russell, Marcus Stoinis, Ross Whiteley, David Warner, Danny Briggs

Trent Rockets Team Squad

Men's: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Matt Carter, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Cox, Lewis Gregory, D'Arcy Short, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Timm van der Gutgen

Welsh Fire Team Squad

Men's: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Qais Ahmad, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Liam Plunkett, Kieron Pollard, Jhye Richardson, Jake Ball, Iain Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, David Lloyd

Important Facts about The Hundred Tournament
Year of Start 2021
Countries England, Wales
Administrator(s) ECB (England and Wales Cricket Board)
Tournament format 100-ball cricket (Round-robin league and Playoffs)
No. of teams participating 8
Start Date 21 July 2021
END Date 21 August 2021
Venues Ageas Bowl, Edgbaston, Emerald Headingley, Emirates Old Trafford, Lord's, Sophia Gardens, The Kia Oval, Trent Bridge
Total no. of matches to be played in 2021 season 34
Duration of Match Two and a Half Hours
Live Telecast Sky Sports

Who will win The Hundred 2021?


Leave Your Comment

We do our best to give you most accurate & useful match predictions and would love to hear from you. Let us know if we need to improve. Share your own predictions for the matches. Let's talk: