1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. The 6ixty T10 tournament squads announced for all teams

The 6ixty T10 tournament squads announced for all teams

The brand new T10 tournament, The 6ixty will take place in August

Posted Date: Jul 29, 2022

Posted By: Joy

The 6ixty T10 tournament squads announced for all teams
The 6ixty T10 tournament squads announced for all teams

The brand new T10 tournament, The 6ixty has announced the squads of all the participating teams. Caribbean power hitter Chris Gayle will join St Kitts & Nevis Patriots for the inaugural season of the 10-over tournament. Gayle is also the brand ambassador of the tournament which will start as a joint venture by Cricket West Indies and Caribbean Premier League.

South African players Dewald Brevis and Dwaine Pretorius have also joined the Patriots squad along with Chris Gayle.

Trinbago Knight Riders look very strong with the likes of Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, and Andre Russell in their camp. They are some of the top cricketers of the short-format games.

The 6ixty will be one of a kind tournament with its new set of rules. Each team will get 10 overs per innings and the team will be considered all out after the 6th wicket falls. 5 overs will be bowled from one end and then the other 5 will be from the other end.

The 6ixty is set to take place from August 24 - August 28.

The 6ixty 2022 Team Squads

Jamaica Tallawahs

Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

St. Lucia Kings

Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots

Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua da Silva, Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

Barbados Royals

Jason Holder, Ober McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair