1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. GT vs CSK Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 29

GT vs CSK Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 29

IPL 2022 - GT vs CSK Predicted Playing 11 team. Check Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Super Kings Playing XI and Player Stats

Posted Date: Apr 15, 2022

Posted By: Joy

GT vs CSK Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 29
GT vs CSK Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 29

Gujarat Titans will take on reigning champions Chennai Super Kings in Match 29 of the IPL 2022 on 17th April at MCA Stadium, Pune.

GT is at the top of the table with 4 wins in 5 matches while CSK is struggling at the 9th spot with only 1 win so far.

This is the first time both these teams will come face to face as this is GT’s debut IPL season.

Gujarat Titans

Matthew Wade has to step up his game and score more runs or else GT will start looking towards Rahmanullah Gurbaz to replace Wade as the wicket keeper batsman at the top order.

Shubman Gill is in tremendous form now. He has scored 200 runs in 5 matches. David Miller played an aggressive innings of 31 runs off 14 balls against Rajasthan Royals.

Sai Sudharshan looks pretty good against PBKS and the team can look towards him to replace out-of-form Vijay Shankar.

The skipper Hardik Pandya is coming back to his form slowly. His knock of 87 runs against RR, took GT’s total to 192 and clinched 4th win of their debut season. In 5 matches, Pandya has scored 228 runs and picked 4 wickets so far.

Abhinav Manohar is also gaming up since the last 2 matches. He has scored 94 runs in 4 innings. The spin specialist of GT, Rashid Khan has picked 6 wickets in 5 matches and he gets a little support from Rahul Tewatia to be the 2nd spinner. 

The pace department is being handled by Mohammad Shami, Lockie Ferguson and Hardik Pandya and Yash Dayal. Ferguson has picked 8 wickets while Shami has took 7 wickets.

Yash Dayal had a dream debut taking 3 wickets against RR to restrict them from chasing the target.

GT Playing 11 against CSK

Matthew Wade (wk), Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal

GT Playing 11 Batsman Stats

Player Matches Runs Average
Shubman Gill 63 1617 32.34
Matthew Wade 8 90 11.25
Hardik Pandya 97 1704 29.89
David Miller 93 2073 33.98
Abhinav Manohar 5 94 31.33

GT Playing 11 Bowlers Stats

Player Matches Wickets Economy
Mohammad Shami 82 86 8.59
Lockie Ferguson 27 32 8.03
Rashid Khan 81 99 6.34
Hardik Pandya 97 46 8.90
Rahul Tewatia 53 32 7.90
Yash Dayal 1 3 10.00

Chennai Super Kings

Last year’s orange cap winner, Ruturaj Gaikwad is seen struggling to collect runs this year. Robin Uthappa looks in great touch, he has scored 194 runs in 5 innings and scored 88 off 50 in the last match against RCB.

Moeen Ali looks out of form with both bat and ball and Rayudu is also missing his old-school bit. The new recruit to the team, Shivam Dube has been going berserk on the oppositions. He has amassed 207 runs in 5 innings at an average of 51.75. In the last match against RCB, Dube smashed 95 runs off 46 deliveries.

MS Dhoni has scored 92 runs so far at an aggressive average of 46.00.

Ravindra Jadeja is certainly feeling the pressure of captaincy and it's taking a toll on his performance for now. He has picked 4 wickets in 5 matches. Dwayne Bravo is currently the highest wicket taker with 7 wickets in 5 matches. He is one of the best bowlers in death overs.

Sri Lankan spinner Maheesh Theekshana bowled a brilliant spell of 4/33 against RCB.

CSK Playing 11 against GT

Robin Uthappa, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Maheesh Theekshana, Mukesh Choudhary

CSK Playing 11 Batsman Stats

Player Matches Runs Average
Robin Uthappa 198 4916 28.25
MS Dhoni 225 4838 39.66
Ravindra Jadeja 205 2452 26.65
Ruturaj Gaikwad 27 874 38.00
Moeen Ali 38 752 22.79
Ambati Rayudu 180 3998 29.18
Shivam Dube 29 606 27.55

CSK Playing 11 Bowlers Stats

Player Matches Wickets Economy
Dwayne Bravo 156 174 8.38
Chris Jordan 27 27 9.06
Moeen Ali 38 16 6.98
Ravindra Jadeja 205 131 7.63
Maheesh Theekshana 2 4 8.00
Mahesh Choudhary 4 3 11.10