Bovada USA

Pakistan National T20 Cup Match Prediction and Betting Tips

The Pakistan National T20 Cup is starting from 23rd September, 2021. Check out Pakistan National T20 cup prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with betway, 10cric, bet365, 1xbet and more.

Pakistan National T20 Cup is one of the oldest T20 leagues in the cricketing world. It was started in 2005, two years before the first T20 World Cup, and it was the top T20 league in Pakistan until the introduction of Pakistan Super League(PSL) in 2016.

There are six teams which participate in the National T20 Cup:

  • Central Punjab
  • Southern Punjab
  • Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
  • Northern
  • Sindh
  • Balochistan

This year’s National T20 Cup is the eighteenth edition of the tournament. The above mentioned six teams are playing since the 2019-2020 edition and previously, more teams used to play this tournament. Among those Sialkot Stallions is the most successful team by winning six editions. Stallions was also one of the teams which was invited to play Champions League T20 in 2008 but the tournament was cancelled due to several reasons.

National T20 Cup 2021 will commence on 23rd September, 2021 and the final match will take place on 13th October, 2021.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa are the reigning champions of National T20 Cup. They won the final match by 10 runs against Southern Punjab. The team achieved the feat under the leadership of Pakistan wicketkeeper batsman Mohammad Rizwan.

This year’s National T20 Cup is quite important as the international players are bracing themselves for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup which will begin in October. Also, after New Zealand cancelled their Pakistan tour, all the top Pakistan players will be available to participate in the tournament. Pakistan won the T20 World Cup in 2009 and they will be looking forward to winning this year’s trophy as they are being seen as quite a strong side.

National T20 Cup 2021 format

If we look at the format of the tournament, it consists of six teams representing different cities and regions of Pakistan. Each team will face every other team twice and the top four teams will proceed to the semifinals. The winners of two finals will face each other at the Final and one team will emerge as the champion.

All the matches will take place at two venues:

  • Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi
  • Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore

Balochistan Team Squad

Imam-ul-Haq (Captain), Bismillah Khan (Wicketkeeper), Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Akbar-ur-Rehman, Akif Javed, Amad Butt, Ayaz Tasawar, Gohar Faiz, Haris Sohail, Jalat Khan, Junaid Khan, Kashif Bhatti, Khurram Shahzad, Mohammad Ibrahim Snr, Umaid Asif, Yasir Shah

Central Punjab Team Squad

Babar Azam (Captain), Hasan Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Kamran Akmal (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Akhlaq (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Hafeez, Qasim Akram, Saif Badar, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Waqas Maqsood

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Team Squad

Mohammad Rizwan (Captain and Wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Israrullah, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Haris (Wicketkeeper), Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mussadiq Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan

Northern Team Squad

Shadab Khan (Captain), Mohammad Nawaz, Rohail Nazir (Wicketkeeper), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Salman Irshad, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umer Amin, Zaman Khan, Zeeshan Malik

Sindh Team squad

Sarfaraz Ahmed (Captain and Wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali, Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Danish Aziz, Hassan Mohsin, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Muhammad Taha, Ruman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan, Zahid Mahmood

Southern Punjab Team Squad

Sohaib Maqsood (Captain), Zeeshan Ashraf, Amir Yamin, Azam Khan (Wicketkeeper), Dilbar Hussain, Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Umer Khan, Zain Abbas, Zia-ul-Haq

Best Cricket Betting sites for Pakistan National T20 Cup 2024

#ad. 18+. Gamble Responsibly.
Up to $250

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up To $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $750

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
50% Up to $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Everygame USA

Who will Win Pakistan National T20 Cup 2021?

Vote for Your Favourite Team
icon12 Votes