Bovada USA

Women CPL 2023 Predictions & Betting Tips

The Women Caribbean Premier League 2023 is set to take place from 31 August. Check out Women CPL prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with betway, 10cric, 1xbet and more.

Who will win Women CPL 2024

The Women Caribbean Premier League is back for the 2nd season which is scheduled to kick-off on 31st August at Kensington Oval in Barbados. 3 teams will feature once again in the Women CPL but this season they will face each other twice in 6 league stage matches and top 2 teams will qualify for the final showdown.

Many overseas players have also joined the league and all the three squads look different this season. According to our analysis, we are backing Barbados Royals to win the Women CPL 2023 trophy. The Royals are the runners-up of the 2022 season and once again they will be led by the West Indies all-rounder Hayley Matthews.

The overseas players Marizanne Kapp and Amanda-Jade Wellington will be the game changers for the Barbados Royals Women team. Aussie batter Laura Harris will also join them in the overseas players list in the Barbados Royals team.

Best Cricket Betting sites for Women CPL 2024

#ad. 18+. Gamble Responsibly.
Up to $250

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up To $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $750

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
50% Up to $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review

Women CPL 2024 Prediction

Here is a complete detail of all the Women Caribbean Premier League 2023 teams and the squads.

Barbados Royals WomenBarbados Royals Women

2022 Result: Runner-up

Captain: Hayley Matthews

Key Players: Hayley Matthews, Marizanne Kapp, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Barbados Royals finished at the 2nd spot on the points table in the WCPL 2022. They were defeated by Trinbago Knight Riders in the final match.

Hayley Matthews will lead the side once again in this season. She performed well with both bat and ball in the last season. In this season, South Africa’s Marizanne Kapp and Australia’s Amanda-Jade Wellington have been roped in by the Royals side. Both the players are currently among the top international women cricketers.

Kapp has scored 1178 runs and picked 76 wickets in 94 T20Is and Wellington has picked 10 wickets in 8 T20Is.

Barbados Royals Women Squad

Laura Harris, Hayley Matthews, Chinelle Henry, Marizanne Kapp, Chedean Nation, Rashada Williams, Trishan Holder, Vanessa Watts, Aaliyah Alleyne, Jahzara Claxton, Afy Fletcher, Jannillea Glasgow, Qiana Joseph, Amanda-Jade Wellington

Guyana Amazon Warriors WomenGuyana Amazon Warriors Women

2022 Result: 3rd position

Captain: Stafanie Taylor

Key Players: Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Shabnim Ismail

Guyana Amazon Warriors finished at the 3rd spot in the 2022 edition without a win.

Stafanie Taylor will lead the side again in the upcoming season. The team had to face bad luck last year as one of their fixtures ended in no-result due to rain.

This year, the team has beefed up by roping in the overseas players Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine and Shabnim Ismail.

Bates and Devine are experienced all-rounder cricketers from the New Zealand Women team. Bates has scored 3953 runs and picked 56 wickets in 146 T20Is and Devine has scored 3020 runs and taken 110 wickets in 122 T20Is. Shabnim Ismail is a South African pacer and she has picked 123 wickets in 113 T20Is.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Women Squad

Cherry Ann Fraser, Sheneta Grimmond, Stafanie Taylor, Suzie Bates, Sophie Devine, Djenaba Joseph, Ashmini Munisar, Shreyanka Patil, Shemaine Campbelle, Natasha McLean, Shabika Gajnabi, Shabnim Ismail, Karishma Ramharack, Kaysia Schultz, Shakera Selman

2022 Result: Winner

Captain: Deandra Dottin

Key Players: Deandra Dottin, Mignon du Preez, Dane van Niekerk

Trinbago Knight Riders Women are the winners of the 1st edition of Women CPL. They finished at the top spot on the table then defeated Barbados Royals in the final match.

TKR-W captain Deandra Dottin was awarded the Player of the Tournament in the 2022 edition for her batting performance. She scored 100 runs in 3 matches and also picked a wicket.

South Africa’s Mignon du Preez and Dane van Niekerk will feature in the TKR women's side this year. Du Preez is a top-order batter and she has scored 1805 runs in 114 T20Is and Niekerk is a quality all-rounder who has played 86 T20Is in which she has scored 1877 runs and picked 65 wickets.

Trinbago Knight Riders Women Squad

Britney Cooper, Mignon du Preez, Kyshona Knight, Deandra Dottin, Orla Prendergast, Dane van Niekerk, Zaida James, Anisa Mohammed, Kycia Knight, Shunelle Sawh, Lee-Ann Kirby, Carena Noel, Samara Ramnath, Shamilia Connell, Fran Jonas

Also Read: Which cricket betting site offers high quality Women CPL live streaming?

Everygame USA

Women CPL 2024 Group Stage Prediction

WCPL 2023 League Stage Prediction

  • Barbados Royals
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Trinbago Knight Riders

Women CPL 2024 Final Prediction

Back Barbados Royals to win the Women CPL 2023 trophy

About Women CPL

Year of Start 2022
No. of Seasons Played 1
Country West Indies
Administrator Cricket West Indies
Current champion Trinbago Knight Riders
Runners-up Guyana Amazon Warriors Women
Tournament format Double round-robin & final
Next Season 2023
2023 Season Dates 31 August, 2023 - 10 September, 2023
No. of teams participating 3
No. of total matches in 2023 season 7

The 2nd edition of the Women CPL is set to take place this year along with the Men’s CPL. WCPL 2023 is scheduled to kick-off on 31st August in Barbados with the first contest between Guyana Amazon Warriors Women and Guyana Amazon Warriors.

The first season of the Women CPL in 2022 gained popularity and it had just 4 matches. This year the tournament will have 7 matches to be played across 3 venues.

The teams are wearing a new look for the upcoming season. Many international women players have joined the league and it is going to be more exciting than the previous season.

Women WCPL 2023 Format

Women CPL 2023 will feature 7 matches and it will follow the double round-robin format where each team will face the other 2 teams twice in the league stage. 2 points will be awarded for each win.

After the end of 6 league stage matches, the top 2 teams will proceed to play the final match which is scheduled to take place on 10th September in Trinidad.

Women WCPL 2023 Venues

The 1st edition of the Women CPL hosted all the matches at a single venue but the upcoming WCPL 2023 will take place across 3 different venues.

  Kensington Oval, Bridgeton, Barbados Queen's Park Oval Port of Spain, Trinidad Brian Lara Stadium Tarouba, Trinidad
Established 1871 1896 2007
Capacity 28,000 25,000 15,000

Who will win Womens Caribbean Premier League 2023?

Vote for Your Favourite Team
icon6 Votes