Bovada USA

Legends League Cricket Masters Prediction and Betting Tips - 2023

Everything you need to know about the 2nd edition of LLC Masters cricket league, starting from 10th March 2023. Check out Legends League Cricket Masters prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with 1xbet, 10cric, bet365, dafabet and more

Who will win Legends League Cricket 2023

Legends League Cricket Masters is back for the 3rd season after a successful inaugural season last year in Oman. In the 2023 season, three teams will face each other in 6 matches at the Asian Cricket Town Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

There are a lot of changes in the squads this year and the three new captains Gautam Gambhir, Aaron Finch and Shahid Afridi will lead India Maharajas, World Giants and Asia Lions respectively.

Looking at the squad strengths, we are backing World Giants to win the upcoming season and clinch their 2nd LLC Masters trophy. Aaron Finch will lead the side and he has led the Australian side to victory in the 2021 T20 World Cup. He is a smart captain and knows to utilise his players well.

The Giants' batting line-up looks quite strong with the likes of Finch, Lendl Simmons, Kevin O’Brien, Eoin Morgan and Shane Watson. All these players have ample T20 experience and are young as compared to batters of other teams. Chris Gayle and Hashim Amla can also be part of the batting line-up.

Coming to the bowling line-up, the Morkel brothers have been part of many T20 league winners like CSK. They will get support from Shane Watson, Brett Lee and Jacques Kalis, who are all some deadly pacers.

Best Cricket Betting sites for Legends League Cricket 2023

Up to $250

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up To $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $750

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
50% Up to $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review

Legends League Cricket 2023 Prediction

Legends League Cricket Masters 2023 Players List & Teams Overview

Here is a complete detail of all the LLC Masters 2023 team squads, captains, head coach, key players.

Captain: Gautam Gambhir

Head Coach: Lance Klusener
Key Players: Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Pravin Tambe

India Maharajas won the one-off Special Match against World Giants in the 2nd season of the LLC in September 2022. India Maharajas was led by Harbhajan Singh but he isn’t part of the LLC Masters 2023 season.

Gautam Gambhir will lead the India Maharajas in the LLC 2023. In the 2nd season Gautam Gambhir led India Capitals to a title win.

Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa, Manvinder Bisla and Mohammad Kaif will make up the batting line-up of the team while the bowling attack will have Sreesanth, Ashok Dinde, Parwinder Awana and spinner Pravin Tambe.

Pravin Tambe was the leading wicket taker in the last season, picking 11 wickets in 6 matches. Sreesanth picked 8 wickets in the same season.

India Maharajas Squad

Gautam Gambhir (c), Suresh Raina, S Sreesanth, Robin Uthappa, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda, Manvinder Bisla, Mohammad Kaif, Pravin Tambe, Parvinder Awana

Captain: Aaron Finch

Head Coach: Lalchand Rajput
Key Players: Aaron Finch, Kevin O'Brien, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel

After leading the Australian side to the 2021 T20 World Cup title win, Aaron Finch retired from international cricket in February this year. We will now see him in action as the skipper of the World Giants team.

World Giants was the winner of the inaugural season and Darren Sammy was leading the side in that season.

Kevin O'Brien was among the top run scorers of the last season scoring 255 runs in 7 matches. Other batters on this side would be Lendl Simmons, Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, Ross Taylor and the Universe Boss Chris Gayle. Hashim Amla is also expected to be part of the side which makes this batting unit quite strong.

In the all-rounders and bowling department, there is Monty Panesar, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Brett Lee, Jacques Kalis.

We can say that this is a pretty tough team to beat and they can clinch another LLC title win this year.


World Giants Squad

Aaron Finch (c), Lendl Simmons, Monty Panesar, Kevin O'Brien, Eoin Morgan, Shane Watson, Albie Morkel, Morné Morkel, Morné van Wyk, Brett Lee, Jacques Kallis, Ross Taylor, Chris Gayle, Hashim Amla

Captain: Shahid Afridi

Head Coach: Dav Whatmore
Key Players: Shahid Afridi, Thisara Perera, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Mohammad Hafeez

The Asia Lions team features all the non-Indians Asian players especially from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Former Pakistani all-rounder Shahid Afridi will lead the Asia Lions team this season.

Legendary Sri Lankan spinner and still the highest wicket taker in the world, Muttiah Muralitharan is part of the Asia Lions squad along with fellow former Sri Lankan players Thisara Perera, Upul Tharanga, Tilakaratne Dilshan and Dilhara Fernando. Thisara Perera is a brilliant all-rounder and he can be a game-changer player. Tharanga was the 2nd highest run scorer in the 1st season of LLC last year.

Shahid Afridi and Misbah-ul-Haq are among the top T20I batters of Pakistan and they will make this batting line-up stronger.

Mohammad Hafeez is also a quality T20 all-rounder and he will debut in the LLC this year. Former Pakistani bowlers Shoaib Akhter and Abdur Razzak are also part of the bowling unit of this side.

Asia Lions Squad

Shahid Afridi (c), Misbah-ul-Haq, Muttiah Muralitharan, Thisara Perera, Dilhara Fernando, Asghar Afghan, Upul Tharanga, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Akhtar, Paras Khadka, Rajin Saleh, Abdur Razzak, Tillakaratne Dilshan

Everygame USA

Legends League Cricket 2023 Group Stage Prediction

LLC Masters 2023 Group Stage Prediction

  • World Giants
  • India Maharajas
  • Asia Lions

Legends League Cricket 2023 Final Prediction

Back World Giants to win the LLC Masters 2023.

About Legends League Cricket

Administrator Absolute Legends Sports Pvt. Ltd.
Match Format T20
Tournament Format Double round-robin & playoffs
Dates 10th March, 2023 - 20th March, 2023
Participants 3
Matches 8
Current champions World Giants
Latest Edition 2022
Next Edition 2023

The Legends League Cricket Masters T20 league is back for its 3rd season which is scheduled to kick-off on 10th March, 2023 and the final will take place on 20th March, 2023. The upcoming season will feature 3 teams - India Maharajas, World Giants, Asia Lions.

The last time these three teams were part of the LLC in the 1st season in 2022, World Giants lifted the trophy defeating Asia Lions in the final.

There will be changes in the squads for all the 3 teams in this season. Gautam Gambhir, Shahid Afridi and Aaron Finch will lead the teams.

The LLC Masters was played last year as the Legends League Cricket but another season of the LLC was played in September 2022 with 4 new teams. To differentiate both, this league is named Legends League Cricket Masters.

Legends League Cricket Masters 2023 Format

This year’s LLC format will follow double round-robin and playoffs. Each team will face 2 other teams twice. 6 matches will be played in the league stage.

After the end of the league stage, the top team on the table will go to the finals while the 2nd and 3rd team will play an Eliminator match on 18th March.

The winner of the Eliminator match will face the table topper in the final match on 20th March.

Legends League Cricket Masters 2023 Venue

The upcoming season of the LLC 2023 will be played on a single venue. Qatar is hosting the season and the 8 matches will be played at West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha, Qatar. The stadium is also known as Asian Town Cricket Stadium. It was opened in 2013 and has a capacity of 14,500.