Bovada USA

The 6ixty 2022 Match Prediction and Betting Tips

The 6ixty 2022 is set to take place from 24 Aug. Check out The 6ixty prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with betway, 10cric, bet365, 1xbet and more.

Who will win The 6ixty 2024

6 teams from Caribbean Premier League will battle it out in the inaugural season of the 60-balls league called The 6ixty.

The teams are packed with some of the biggest cricket players from around the world.

The winner of The 6ixty will lift the Universe Boss Trophy, which derived its name from the universe boss Chris Gayle, who is also the brand ambassador of the tournament.

Although it looks like a tough competition between all the teams, we are backing Trinbago Knight Riders to lift the 6ixty trophy in the first season.

The Knight Riders batting line-up look pretty strong with a fierce force including Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran. At the bowling end, we can see the all-rounder Sunil Narine and spinner Akeal Hosein taking the charge.

Among the overseas players, there is Sri Lankan all-rounder Seekkugge Prasanna. Prasanna has a vast experience of 192 T20 matches in which he has scored 2069 runs and picked 163 wickets. New Zealand wicket keeper batsman Tim Seifert is also set to join the Knight Riders clan for the 6ixty tournament.

Best Cricket Betting sites for The 6ixty 2024

#ad. 18+. Gamble Responsibly.
Up to $250

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up To $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $750

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
50% Up to $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review

The 6ixty 2024 Prediction

The 6ixty 2022 Players List & Teams Overview

Here is a complete detail of all the The 6ixty 2022 teams and the squads.

Captain: Kyle Mayers
Key Players:Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Harry Tector, Jason Holder

Barbados Royals Team Squad

Jason Holder, Obed McCoy, Kyle Mayers, Azam Khan, Hayden Walsh Jr., Oshane Thomas, Rahkeem Cornwall, Harry Tector, Devon Thomas, Joshua Bishop, Justin Greaves, Corbin Bosch, Nyeem Young, Teddy Bishop, Ramon Simmonds

Captain:Shimron Hetmyer
Key Players: Shimron Hetmyer, Paul Stirling, Odean Smith, Keemo Paul

Guyana Amazon Warriors Team Squad

Shimron Hetmyer, Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Colin Ingram, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Paul Stirling, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Jermaine Blackwood, Gudakesh Motie, Veerasammy Permaul, John Campbell, Shermon Lewis, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair

Captain: Rovman Powell
Key Players: Rovman Powell, Brandon King, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim

Jamaica Tallawahs Team Squad

Rovman Powell, Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis, Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo, Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

Captain: Chris Gayle
Key Players: Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Dwaine Pretorius, Sheldon Cottrell

St Kitts & Nevis Patriots Team Squad

Chris Gayle, Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Qasim Akram, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharulhaq Naveed, Joshua da Silva, Jon-Riss Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael

Key Players: Roston Chase, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn

Saint Lucia Kings Team Squad

Roston Chase, Johnson Charles, Kesrick Williams, McKenney Clarke, Alzarri Joseph, Scott Kuggeleijn, Mark Deyal, Jeavor Royal, Matthew Forde, Leroy Lugg, Preston McSween, Larry Edwards, Ackeem Auguste, Rivaldo Clarke, Roshon Primus, Ravendra Persaud, Jesse Bootan

Captain: Kieron Pollard
Key Players: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran, Sunil Narine

Trinbago Knight Riders Team Squad

Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul, Tim Seifert, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jayden Seales, Tion Webster, Khary Pierre, Anderson Phillip, Terrence Hinds, Leonardo Julien, Shaaron Lewis

Everygame USA

The 6ixty 2024 Group Stage Prediction

  • St Kitts & Nevis Patriots
  • Trinbago Knight Riders
  • Barbados Royals
  • Jamaica Tallawahs
  • Guyana Amazon Warriors
  • Saint Lucia Kings

The 6ixty 2024 Final Prediction

Back Trinbago Knight Riders to win The 6ixty 2022

About The 6ixty

The 6ixty (the sixty) is a brand new cricket league launched by Cricket West Indies (CWI) and Caribbean Premier League (CPL). The league will follow the T10 format in which each team gets 60 balls per inning, hence the name.

The Men’s 6ixty will kick-off on 25 August and the final will take place on 28 August.

6 men’s teams from the CPL league will face each other in the round-robin format. A total of 12 matches will take place over 4 days with up to 3 matches scheduled for a single day in the league stage.

All the matches will take place at Warner Park Sporting Complex in St Kitts.

The 6ixty 2022 Format

The tournament will start with the 1st match to take place between Barbados Royals and Trinbago Knight Riders at Warner Park in Basseterre.

Each team will play 3 matches in the league stage and top 4 teams will proceed to the semifinals. The winners of the 2 semifinals will face each other in the final match on 28 August at the same venue.

The 6ixty 2022 Rules

The number of overs is not the only thing that makes this league different from other leagues. There are several new rules which have never been before in any league.

  • Each inning will consist of 6 wickets, after the fall of 6th wicket the team will be declared all out.
  • The batting team will get 2 powerplay and they can unlock a 3rd power play by hitting 2 sixes in the first 2 overs. The 3rd powerplay can be used by the batting team in any over from 3-9 overs.
  • Out of the 60 balls, the first 30 balls will be bowled from one end while the next 30 will be bowled from the other end. This is different from the usual cricket rule where the ends change after each over.
  • A specific time will be given to the bowling team to complete their overs. If they will not be able to complete their overs within the time limit then as a penalty one player will be removed from the fielding for the last 6 balls.
  • The Free Hit in the 6ixty has a new feature where fans can vote for the timing of the free hit.

The 6ixty 2022 Venue

Warner Park Sporting Complex will host all the matches for The 6ixty.

The stadium is situated in the capital city of St Kitts and Nevis, Basseterre.

Capacity - 8,000

The pitch here offers advantage to the team batting second. The toss winners usually opt to field first.

Who will win the 6ixty 2022 ?

Vote for Your Favourite Team
icon12 Votes