Bovada USA

ILT20 2023 Match Predictions & Betting Tips

ILT20 League is set to take place from 13th January. International League T20 prediction, previews, betting tips and odds. Also find out today match prediction to place bets with 1xbet, 10cric, bet365, dafabet and more

Who will win ILT20 2023

Six teams will participate in the inaugural season of the International League T20 which is scheduled to begin on 13th January, 2023.

All the squads look pretty strong with the perfect balance of domestic and overseas players.

According to the ILT20 rules, each team can have up to nine overseas players and two players from UAE are mandatory.

To pick one team as the number one contender for lifting the ILT20 trophy in the first season, we will go with MI Emirates.

The team will be led by the West Indies star all-rounder, Kieron Pollard, who is a powerhouse when it comes to T20 cricket. His ability to hit huge sixes and bowl the slower ones at the right time makes him a game-changer player in this format. Pollard has an experience of 614 T20 matches in which he has smashed 11915 runs and picked 309 wickets.

He will be supported by another West Indies all-rounder, Dwayne Bravo who also possesses a vast T20 experience of 556 matches. He has scored 6894 runs and picked 614 wickets.

In the batting unit, we will see some powerful combinations of Nicholas Pooran, Will Smeed, Najibullah Zadran and Andre Fletcher. This batting line-up can be very destructive on the UAE pitches as they have ample experience playing in those grounds.

Coming to the bowling department, we have the Kiwi pacer Trent Boult who will lead the attack with the support of pacers Jordan Thompson, Brad Wheal. The spin department will be handled by the experienced players Imran Tahir, Samit Patel who have been part of the various T20 leagues in the past years.

ILT20 Teams 2023

Six teams will participate in the inaugural season of the UAE’s International League T20 tournament.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals, Gulf Giants, MI Emirates, Sharjah Warriors

Best Cricket Betting sites for ILT20 2023

#ad. 18+. Gamble Responsibly.
Up to $250

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up To $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
Up to $750

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review
50% Up to $1000

Welcome Bonus

Visit SiteRead Review

ILT20 2023 Prediction

Here is the complete information for the upcoming brand new T20 league of UAE - International League T20. Find out the team squads, predictions, league information, venues, start date and format for the ILT20.

ILT20 Team Squads Complete List

Team Full-Squad
Abu Dhabi Knight Riders Sunil Narine (c), Andre Russell, Jonny Bairstow, Paul Stirling, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Colin Ingram, Akeal Hosein, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ravi Rampaul, Raymon Reifer, Kennar Lewis, Ali Khan, Brandon Glover, Matiullah Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Sabir Ali, Zawar Farid, Zaman Khan
Desert Vipers Wanindu Hasaranga, Sam Billings, Alex Hales, Colin Munro (c), Tom Curran, Sandeep Lamichhane, Saqib Mahmood, Sherfane Rutherford, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Sheldon Cottrell, Ruben Trumpelmann, Azam Khan, Rohan Mustafa, Shiraz Ahmed, Ali Naseer, Ronak Panoly, Aryan Lakra
Dubai Capitals Rovman Powell (c), Dushmantha Chameera, Hazratullah Zazai, Fabian Allen, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sikandar Raza, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dan Lawrence, Blessing Muzarabani, Isuru Udana, George Munsey, Fred Klaassen, Robin Uthappa, Ravi Bopara, Hazrat Luqman, Chirag Suri, Jash Ginyani, Akif Raja, Yusuf Pathan, Rahul Bhatia
Gulf Giants James Vince (c), Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Shimron Hetmyer, Tom Banton, Dominic Drakes, David Wiese, Liam Dawson, Jamie Overton, Qais Ahmad, Richard Gleeson, Ollie Pope, Rehan Ahmed, Wayne Madsen, Aayan Afzal Khan, Sanchit Sharma, Chundangapoyil Rizwan, Ashwanth Valthapa, Ansh Tandon
MI Emirates Kieron Pollard (c), Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Andre Fletcher, Imran Tahir, Samit Patel, Will Smeed, Jordan Thompson, Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Brad Wheal, Bas de Leede, Muhammad Waseem, Basil Hameed, Vriitya Aravind, Zahoor Khan, Lorcan Tucker, Jonathan Figy
Sharjah Warriors Moeen Ali (c), Dawid Malan, Evin Lewis, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Woakes, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Naveen-ul-Haq, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chris Benjamin, Danny Briggs, Mark Deyal, Bilal Khan, JJ Smit, Karthik Meiyappan, Alishan Sharafu, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Jawadullah
Everygame USA

ILT20 2023 Final Prediction

Back MI Emirates to lift the trophy in the first season of ILT20 2023.

About ILT20

ILT20 2023 Information
Administrator Emirates Cricket Board
First Edition 2023
Total number of Teams 6
Tournament Format Double round-robins & playoffs
Total Matches for ILT20 2023 34
  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
ILT20 2023 First Match 13th January, 2023
ILT20 2023 Final Match 12th February, 2023

International League T20 league is a brand new cricket league which originated in the United Arab Emirates and started by Emirates Cricket Board. The inaugural season of the ILT20 will kick-off on 13th January, 2023 in Dubai and the first match will take place between Dubai Capitals and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders.

Six franchise teams will battle it out in a double round-robin format and try to win the race to the playoffs. A total of 34 matches will take place across 3 international cricket venues in the UAE.

Some of the franchises are owned by the owners of the IPL franchise teams which reflects the big budget that is involved in this T20 league. Rapper Badshah has composed the anthem for the league and he will be performing at the opening ceremony along with the American Singer-Songwriter Jason Derulo.

Each team in the ILT20 will allow up to nine overseas players to be part of the playing 11. None of the other T20 leagues allow so many overseas players for a single team so, this sets the ILT20 apart from other leagues.