1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. PBKS vs LSG Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 42

PBKS vs LSG Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 42

IPL 2022 - PBKS vs LSG Predicted Playing 11 team. Check Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI and Player Stats

Posted Date: Apr 28, 2022

Posted By: Joy

PBKS vs LSG Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 42
PBKS vs LSG Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 42

The Match 42 of the IPL 2022 will feature Punjab Kings taking on Lucknow Super Giants on 29th April at MCA Stadium, Pune

Both the teams are coming from a win and this match will be quite interesting with both the sides hungry for the next win.

PBKS has won 4 matches out of 8 so far and they are at the 6th spot on the table while LSG is at the 4th spot with 5 wins in 8 matches.

Both the teams will face each other for the first time in the IPL.

Punjab Kings

Mayank Agarwal is not able to find the right touch with his bat. So far he has been able to perform in 1 or 2 matches. His opening partner Shikhar Dhawan is in good form though. He is the only PBKS batter to reach 300+ runs so far. He is batting at an average of 41.14.

Jonny Bairstow has been a disappointment for PBKS. Bairstow is one of the top batters in this format but he isn’t able to perform at all this season. Bhanuka Rajapaksa has been added back to the squad and he looks in positive form.

Jitesh Sharma has been quite impressive. He has been playing some crucial innings this season.

Liam Livingstone has proved to be a worthy purchase for the team. He has smashed 18 sixes so far.

Odean Smith was rested to bring in Bhanuka Rajapaksa as the 4th overseas player. Rishi Dhawan replaced Smith and he impressed everyone by taking wickets of Shivam Dube and MS Dhoni. He might get a chance to play again.

Rahul Chahar and Kagiso Rabada have grabbed 19 wickets so far and they are leading the PBKS bowling attack.

PBKS Playing 11 against LSG

Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Rishi Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Sandeep Sharma, Arshdeep Singh

PBKS Playing 11 Batsman Stats

Player Matches Runs Average
Mayank Agarwal 107 2267 23.13
Shikhar Dhawan 200 6086 35.18
Jonny Bairstow 33 1085 36.17
Liam Livingstone 17 357 22.31
Bhanuka Rajapaksa 4 125 31.25
Jitesh Sharma 6 122 30.50

PBKS Playing 11 Bowlers Stats

Player Matches Wickets Economy
Kagiso Rabada 57 85 8.20
Rahul Chahar 50 53 7.47
Arshdeep Singh 31 33 8.58
Sandeep Sharma 101 113 7.82
Rishi Dhawan 27 20 7.96

Lucknow Super Giants

Quinton de Kock is losing his touch a little in the recent matches. His average has dipped to 28.12 while KL Rahul is in a devastative form now. He has smashed 2 centuries, and currently batting at an average of 61.33.

The middle order of LSG is in little worrisome form. Marcus Stoinis is yet to bring his best. Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni impressed everyone at the start of the season but their form chart started going downwards now.

LSG bowling attack played its huge part in the last match, by restricting Mumbai Indians to 132 only.

Dushmantha Chameera gave off just 14 runs in 4 overs and Krunal Pandya picked 3 wickets for just 19 runs against MI.

Ravi Bishnoi is struggling a bit right now. He is giving off many runs and not able to pick many wickets.

Avesh Khan was rested in the last match due to a niggle. Mohsin Khan replaced him and picked a wicket. Avesh Khan will be back to the playing 11 and Mohsin Khan might have to sit in the dugout again.

LSG Playing 11 against PBKS

Quinton de Kock (wk), KL Rahul (c), Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

LSG Playing 11 Batsman Stats

Player Matches Runs Average
Quinton de Kock 85 2481 31.01
KL Rahul 102 3641 48.55
Manish Pandey 160 3648 29.90
Krunal Pandya 92 1255 23.24
Ayush Badoni 8 134 26.80
Deepak Hooda 88 978 17.78
Marcus Stoinis 60 986 27.39

LSG Playing 11 Bowlers Stats

Player Matches Wickets Economy
Ravi Bishnoi 31 30 7.22
Avesh Khan 32 40 8.24
Dushmantha Chameera 6 5 8.45
Marcus Stoinis 60 31 9.49
Jason Holder 32 44 8.30
Krunal Pandya 92 58 7.32