1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. LSG vs DC Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 14

LSG vs DC Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 14

IPL 2022 - LSG vs DC Predicted Playing 11 team. Check Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals Playing XI and Player Stats

Posted Date: Apr 06, 2022

Posted By: Joy

LSG vs DC Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 14
LSG vs DC Predicted Playing 11 - IPL 2022 Match 14

Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals will clash in match 15 of the Indian Premier League. While it's early days for Lucknow, they look a strong team. They have probably the best depth in the team, with players like Jason Holder batting at No 10. The team has played good cricket and won two games while losing one. Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals have played two games, while losing one against Gujarat Titans.

Here's a look at how teams may look for the important clash on Thursday.

Lucknow Super Giants

LSG defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad in the last game. The team looks settled and there should field the same XI against DC as well.

Top Order

KL Rahul and Quinton de Kock will form a potent opening pair. Rahul has been in fine form in the tournament and scored a solid 68 against SRH. De Kock has looked good in patches but has not been consistent. However, we all know what he can do on his day.

Middle Order

Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni will comprise the middle order. Deepak Hooda has been sensational in the three games so far and has been a game-changer for Lucknow, Evin Lewis and Manish Pandey are also solid batters. Lewis has already played a match-winning knock. Manish Pandey has been disappointing but he is a class batter. Badoni has been a find of the tournament.


Jason Holder and Krunal Pandya add a lot of depth to the team. Holder will also be the lead pacer of the side while he can be destructive in the final overs. Pandya is also a handy cricketer to have. He can choke the opposition for runs in middle overs while can get some quick runs.


Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan will be the specialist spinners. Avesh Khan was terrific in the last game and helped Lucknow win from a losing position. Bishnoi has also been terrific. Tye adds a variety to the bowling lineup with plenty of variations up the sleeves.

LSG Key Batters

  • KL Rahul - Rahul scored a solid 50 in the last game and he is one player who can be destructive and consistent.
  • Deepak Hooda - Hooda has been a game-changer for Lucknow in all games so far. Every time the team has been in trouble, Hooda has come to the rescue
  • Evin Lewis - Lewis can be inconsistent but is a genuine match-winner.

LSG Top Batsman Stats

Batter Matches Runs Average Strike Rate 50/100
KL Rahul 97 3381 46.96 136.51 28/2
Evin Lewis 24 647 28.13 141.27 4/0
Deepak Hooda 83 904 18.08 131.40 5/0

LSG Key Bowlers

  • Avesh Khan - Khan snatched win from the jaws of defeat in the last game, with a 4 wicket haul. With his pace, he can run through a batting order
  • Ravi Bishnoi - The spinner is a wicket-taker and is responsible for curbing the run flow in the middle overs. With wickets getting slow, he is key for LSG.
  • Jason Holder - Holder made a stellar debut for LSG and picked three wickets. He makes Lucknow bowling more intimidating. 

LSG Top Bowlers Stats 

Bowlers Matches Wickets Average Economy Best Figures
Jason Holder 27 38 21.58 8.21 4-52
Avesh Khan 28 36 23.44 8.22 4-22
Ravi Bishnoi 26 26 26.65 7 3-24

LSG XI - KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Manish Pandey, Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Jason Holder, Andrew Tye, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Delhi Capitals

David Warner and Anrich Nortje are available for selection and should be back in the playing XI in no time.

Top Order

Tim Seifert is likely to miss out, with David Warner replacing him. He will open alongside Prithvi Shaw, who will be followed by Mandeep Singh. With a string of low scores, the coming game will be a make or break situation for Mandeep Singh.

Middle Order

Rishabh Pant, Lalit Yadav and Rovman Powell will take charge of the middle order. Pant played a good knock of 43 in the last game and will be looking to continue his form. Powell is in the team as he can hit some lusty blows and pull off wins from the toughest situations. Lalit Yadav has been pretty solid as well.


Axar Patel and Shardul Thakur will be the all-rounders. While both will be more important with the ball, Delhi won't mind some runs from them. Both are clean hitters of the cricket ball.


Kuldeep Yadav, Mustafizur Rahman and Anrich Nortje will comprise the genuine bowlers. Kuldeep has revived himself in the tournament and will be keen to carry on, while Rahman is a handy bowler to have with his variations. Nortje's availability is a big boost for the side. The pacer was in terrific form last year.

DC Key Batters

  • David Warner - Warner will be back with the franchise with whom he started his career. He will be keen to make an impact straight away
  • Prithvi Shaw - While Warner may take some time at the start, Shaw likes to go berserk from ball one. If he can stay there for a few overs, Delhi will be in a very good position. 
  • Rishabh Pant - The skipper will be a key batter for the side. On his day, he can single-handedly win the game for his team. 

DC Top Batsman Stats

Batter Matches Runs Average Strike Rate 50/100
David Warner 150 5449 41.6 139.97 50/4
Prithvi Shaw 55 1353 24.6 146.59 10/0
Rishabh Pant 86 2542 34.82 147.36 15/1

DC Key bowlers

  • Anrich Nortje - Nortje will be back in the team and will be keen to make an impact. With his extra pace, he will be tough to face.
  • Kuldeep Yadav - Yadav has been good in the season so far and Delhi would want him to continue his form and win matches for his team.
  • Shardul Thakur - Thakur has not been in his elements so far but he is a wicket-taker and a game-changer for his side. 

DC Top Bowlers Stats

Bowlers Matches Wickets Average Economy Best Figures
Anrich Nortje 24 34 20.56 7.65 3-33
Kuldeep Yadav 47 44 29.23 8.17 4-20
Shardul Thakur 63 67 29.19 8.97 3-19

DC XI - Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman