1. Cricketbetting.net
  2. News
  3. BBL 2022-23 Schedule Announced, First Match On December 13

BBL 2022-23 Schedule Announced, First Match On December 13

After missing out for 2 years, all the teams will have 7 home games and full-attendance spectators are allowed in the BBL 2022-23

Posted Date: Jul 13, 2022

Posted By: Kavin

BBL 2022-23 Schedule Announced, First Match On December 13
BBL 2022-23 Schedule Announced, First Match On December 13

Big Bash League 2022-23

Cricket Australia has announced the fixtures list for the 12th edition of the KFC Big Bash League. The season will kick-off with the first match on December 13 which will be played between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars at Manuka Oval in Canberra. The current champions Perth Scorchers will play their first match against last year’s runner-up team Sydney Sixers on December 17. Scorchers became the most successful team in the BBL after lifting their 4th trophy in BBL 2021-22.

The 2022-23 season will have 56 games in the group stage and finals games other than that.

BBL 2022-23 To Have New Venues

The fans will be delighted to know that after a gap of 2 years, all the 8 teams will have home matches. A total of 17 venues have been selected to host the matches after the inclusion of new venues - North Sydney Oval, Lavington Sports Ground in Albury and Cazalys Stadium in Cairns.

After South Africa backed out from the ODI series against Australia, The white-ball players will be available for the whole season.

BBL 2022-23 Full Schedule

Date Match Venue
December 13 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars Manuka Oval
December 14 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers Adelaide Oval
December 15 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades Cazalys Stadium
December 16 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes MCG
December 16 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers Sydney Showground
December 17 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers Optus Stadium
December 18 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Marvel Stadium
December 19 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers University of Tasmania Stadium
December 20 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder Adelaide Oval
December 21 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat GMHBA Stadium
December 22 Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes SCG
December 23 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers CitiPower Centre
December 23 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers Gabba
December 24 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades Blundstone Arena
December 26 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars SCG
December 26 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers Optus Stadium
December 27 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Sydney Showground
December 28 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades SCG
December 29 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder Metricon Stadium
December 29 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars Optus Stadium
December 30 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers GMHBA Stadium
December 31 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes Lavington Sports Ground
January 1 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers Marvel Stadium
January 1 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers Gabba
January 2 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers Blundstone Arena
January 3 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades MCG
January 4 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat North Sydney Oval
January 4 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Optus Stadium
January 5 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes Adelaide Oval
January 6 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers MCG
January 7 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes Marvel Stadium
January 7 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat Optus Stadium
January 8 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Sydney Showground
January 9 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars Blundstone Arena
January 10 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades Adelaide Oval
January 11 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers Gabba
January 12 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers MCG
January 13 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers Sydney Showground
January 14 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Adelaide Oval
January 14 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars Marvel Stadium
January 15 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder Blundstone Arena
January 15 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers SCG
January 16 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat MCG
January 17 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers C.ex Coffs International Stadium
January 18 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Optus Stadium
January 19 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades Manuka Oval
January 20 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers Adelaide Oval
January 20 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes Gabba
January 21 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder SCG
January 22 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars Gabba
January 22 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades Optus Stadium
January 23 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers Blundstone Arena
January 24 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers Marvel Stadium
January 25 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat University of Tasmania Stadium
January 25 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder MCG
January 27 Eliminator TBC
January 28 Qualifier TBC
January 29 Knockout TBC
February 2 Challenger TBC
February 4 The Final TBC

The BBL 2022-23 final squad will be announced soon for all the teams. Watch this space for all the updates regarding BBL 2022-2023 points table, schedule, venues, BBL betting tips & match predictions.

Big Bash League Winners List

Season Winner Runner-up
BBL 2011-2012 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
BBL 2012-2013 Brisbane Heat Perth Scorchers
BBL 2013-2014 Perth Scorchers Hobart Hurricanes
BBL 2014-2015 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
BBL 2015-2016 Sydney Thunder Melbourne Stars
BBL 2016-2017 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers
BBL 2017-2018 Adelaide Strikers Hobart Hurricanes
BBL 2018-2019 Melbourne Renegades Melbourne Stars
BBL 2019-2020 Sydney Sixers Melbourne Stars
BBL 2020-2021 Sydney Sixers Perth Scorchers
BBL 2021-2022 Perth Scorchers Sydney Sixers